PDA

View Full Version : Great Hire!

jmu007
04-01-2004, 09:01 PM
As a student, I must say this is one hell of a hire! Everyone was looking for a way to get some excitement back into the student section of the convo, well I think we have it. We've now got an ACC assistant who is currently in the final four 4 coming to whip this program back into shape. I know personally a large amount of people around campus who are excited as hell right now. It's too bad we can't get back to basketball around here tomorrow, cuz the place would be rockin. I can't speak for every student, but I know for a fact that this bunch will be at every game. :D 8)

ps: I saw a couple of the players tonight, and they seemed to look a little happier than usual if you ask me. :wink:

also note: good to be back posting again. been keeping up with the posts daily, just never quite got around to putting my 2 cents in there. 8)

IllWill
04-01-2004, 09:07 PM
This is great news...thanks to your "group" of students. I hope this is the sentiment with many more on campus. This is great news to hear though, most definitely. Thanks for the input 007

Old JMU Fanatic
04-01-2004, 09:37 PM
DukeDawgGone - the boy is alive and posting again. I thought I was sending my money to some phantom son up there. Good to see you back on the boards and in with support from your group. Maybe you can drum up a few more for the SDC out of this boy - not to put any pressure on or anything. Seriously I'm glad to hear that your friends up there are excited to have this hire and I agree - I wish we could all get together in the Convo tonight and fire up the ELECTRIC ZOO again. :D

Holic said he saw you at a SDC meeting at the Baseball Stadium and said you looked good ! hMMM Just kidding.

dukaholic
04-01-2004, 09:42 PM
Good, as in, not on crutches.

Old JMU Fanatic
04-01-2004, 09:46 PM